Lone Star Bowhunters Association

Lone Star Bowhunters Association (http://www.lonestarbowhunter.com/forum/index.php)
-   LSBA Campfire (http://www.lonestarbowhunter.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   I Shot A Black Widow And Liked It (http://www.lonestarbowhunter.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1773)

nothinbutwelves 08-11-2008 06:35 PM

I Shot A Black Widow And Liked It

Is There Anything I Need To Know Good Or Bad About A Black Widow Bow I Shot It This Weekend And Really Liked It I Am New To This Trad,stuff But Am Having Alot Of Fun With With Family And Friends.i Am Told That A Widow Isnt A Real Custom Bow And You Dont Want A Bow That Costs More Than A Few Bills That Isnt A Custom What Does This Mean And Why Is This Said I Called And Black Widow Will Put My Name On It And Build To My Requests Help Me If You Can.thanks

BOBSTER 08-11-2008 09:08 PM

David, I think BUFF can answer all your questions. I believe that is all he shoots. Bob

nothinbutwelves 08-12-2008 09:18 AM

thanks bobby i will wait for him to chime in or call me.

BUFF 08-12-2008 10:07 AM

Some say (jealous folks) that BW are not custom bows because they use CNC equipment to make them. You are right , they will make it out of they wood of your choosing to the specs you want. one word of warning, they are very additive.

nothinbutwelves 08-12-2008 10:46 AM

how do i know which riser grip i need.i dont use much palm pressure more inbetween my thumb and first two fingers.

Chunky 08-12-2008 03:44 PM

I have to remain quiet....I have a BW coming.

LostHawg 08-13-2008 06:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chunky (Post 13990)
I have to remain quiet....I have a BW coming.

Cake eater!! :D

Well, my opinion is that Black Widows are "not custom because they use CNC equipment to make them"... :whistle:

Actually if they'd put a Great Plains longbow style grip on theirs I would love to have one. Never much cared for the way recurves felt in my hand though. Reckon I'm just different that way.