Click Here to Return to the LSBA Forum Homepage

LSBA Homepage LSBA Store Join the LSBA FAQ Online Radio Calendar Gallery
Go Back   Lone Star Bowhunters Association > Bowhunting In General > Hunting Stories
Get Weather Info. Enter your zipcode:

Register Crossword Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-01-2007, 09:04 AM   #1
2Racks

LSBA Region: 76
Last Activity: 11-25-2008
 @ 02:18 PM 
Default Ton's of FIRST TIMES!!!

I didn't know you could squeeze so many first into such a short amount of time. To start this is my first time to ever have my own spot on the lease. Up until now its always been Tim's lease and I took one off his # he was aloud to take. Then its my first time to hunt on an opening weekend. The morning starts off with me ready to go but waiting on 2 others to get moving so I can drop them off on the way to my stand. I was wanting to be in the stand no later then 6:30 but it turned out to be 7:00 before I actually got there and the feeder has already gone off. As I walked up all I can see in the distance is a big something leaping away from the feeder. DANG!! There went my chance at a deer this morning, I thought to myself. I found out later when I check my trail cam that this is what I scared off as I walked in.